No Thanks, Delete

Hi friends!

Well I am happy to say I am finally better.  It took until Tuesday, but I am thankful to be feeling like myself again.  This week is an OM week and it is just something small BUT mighty to save your sanity!

Is it just me or do you get more email from businesses than people you know?  For every 1 email I get from a friend, I get about 8 emails from J.Crew, Costco, Staples, Bed Bath and Beyond, etc.  It seems that all stores and online shopping require you to enter your email.  This can cause major inbox clutter.  Having so much junk (not spam) in your inbox can prevent you from seeing emails that actually matter.  I just found an email from my girlfriend Dina that she sent a few weeks ago that was sandwiched inbetween a bunch of SALE emails.  I never responded because I didn’t see it….sorry Dee :o(  It just made me really frustrated so I have two things for you to do this week…..

1.  Go through your emails and remove yourself/unsubscribe from emails that you don’t really need.

2.  Say “No Thank You” when someone at a store asks for your email address.  It may be necessary to provide when online shopping (make sure to uncheck the boxes for receiving emails), but it should not be necessary in the store.

That is all, short but sweet and definitely sanity saving!

I will have closet updates and donation tallies for you this weekend :o)

xoxo

d

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

